skip to Main Content


The country has been divided into 32 Hubs which all came into being in September 2014. Maths Hubs are a structure, within a school led system, for promoting and connecting different schools and organisations that aim to improve the teaching and learning of mathematics through collaborative CPD.

There are four Hubs in the South West from Gloucester to Cornwall. A school does not have to belong to a Hub but can choose to join particular work groups, though location is likely to dictate the easiest Hub for this. Each Hub has a Lead School, The Woodroffe School being that for the Jurassic Maths Hub, but the structure is designed to be a mesh or web of interconnections.

Who Directs the Hub?

The Jurassic Maths Hub has a Steering Group of Maths Leaders and Senior Leaders from Primary, Secondary, and Grammar schools together with the University of Exeter and advisors from across the different regions. The National Centre of Excellence in the Teaching of Maths have a central role to guide all of the Hubs.



More of Our Partners

Back To Top